Xokonoschtletl Gómora


My name is Xokonoschtletl Gómora. I am spokesman for the UN and envoy of the human rights organization "Frente Mexicano Pro Derechos Humanos" from Mexico to Europe, I am a book author and certified tourist guide for all of Mexico.

I call on the Austrian Parliament behalf of our and many other organizations, the sacred feather crown of Montezuma Xokoyotzin, the 9th Ruler of the Aztecs to be permanently returned to his country of origin Mexico. The feather crown of Montezuma Xokoyotzin, the 9th Emperor of the Aztecs, is a relic and one of the most important testimonies of our pre-Columbian history, which is outside of our country MEXICO. She is not only a witness to the flowering time, but also the violent destruction of our Mexican civilizations that no longer recovered from the encounter with the Europeans!

The feather crown of Montezuma is the only preserved feathered crown of the old times. It consists of exactly 400 green tail feathers of the rainforest bird quetzal, which is a very sacred bird to the Aztecs and Mayans. It is studded with gold leaf, symbolizing the sun, were originally numbered and enabled cosmic calculations.

After the assassination of Montezuma (1520) the crown was stolen by the Spaniards and later passed into the possession of the Museum of Ethnology in Vienna. It has been in Austria since 1524. Since then the country Austria assumes that the feather crown was legally purchased and the purchase of stolen goods was also lawful.

For decades, we - the descendants of the Aztecs, ask for the return of the sacred feather crown to Mexico, because it represents, similar to the papal miter, not only the political and economic power, but also the even more important, the spiritual power. Three official requests of the Austrian SPÖ and the Greens on return, gift and permanent loan (of 11.05.2005, 07.03.2007 and 11.03.2009) remained unanswered and were postponed. In 1996, the Federal President Thomas Klestil promised a return of the feather crown as a sign of gratitude, that Mexico was the first country in the League of Nations in 1938 protested against the annexation of Austria by the Nazi regime. But nothing happened.

According to opinion of the Technical University of Vienna for transporting the feather crown a container would be necessary, which would require an aircraft of 1050 Feet in length. Thus it is not transportable.

"Keiko," the five-ton orca whale in the movie "Free Willy" was transported live together with TONS of ICE and WATER total of four times with the plane!

The secondary explosive nitroglycerin or explosives such as TNT can be transported!

Plan of the Museum inVienna with the colonnade in the center and the exhibition room of the sacred feather crown:

The feather crown was exhibited on the ground floor of the museum, next to the colonnade (Säulenhalle). Regularly concerts, fashion shows, dance competitions and Rock & Pop festivals were presented in the colonnade.

The noise of the music and the vibrations of many drums could be heard and felt for miles! And that is not all, concerts were held in the same room, where the feather crown was exhibited! When another Mexican delegation is needed to repair it again?

The report from Vienna is a farce, not to have to take up the moral responsibility and to escape criticism!

The representatives of Austria for art and culture: Sabine Haag, director of the Art History Museum Vienna and supervisor of Steven Engelsman, director of the "Worldmuseum" Vienna.

A circus show in the middle of the museum where our sacred feather crown is located: cheap, grotesque, bizarre, offensive and away from culture or ethnology! In poor "costumes" a "human sacrifice of the Aztecs" is celebrated, a "heart" is cut from the chest, accompanied by very much blood!
A beer is presented with the name "Penacho" and the portrait of the crown! Directly in the museum under the direction of the director of the museum, Steven Engelsman and his superior, the director of the Museum of Art and History: Sabine Haag.

What a cheap theater!

"I call on the country of Austria: you might no longer be accomplices of murderers and criminals of the passed time! It's completely irrelevant who "owns" our holy crown! After 500 years in exile, it finally have to come back to Mexico, where it belongs to and is needed - culturally and spiritually!

As an act of humanity and as a symbolic reparation for the genocide of the indigenous peoples: Give us back what belongs to us - the holy crown of Montezuma!"

Xokonoschtletl Gómora

www.xoko.info
 

 

Unser neues Projekt im Süden von Mexiko: Kultur- und Sozialhaus

 "TAM TAM"!

Besuchen Sie unsere Webseite...

Mein Name ist Xokonoschtletl Gómora. Ich bin Sprecher der Vereinten Nationen, Abgesandter der Menschenrechtsorganisation "Frente Mexicano Pro Derechos Humanos" aus Mexiko nach Europa, Buchautor und staatlich geprüfter Fremdenführer für ganz Mexiko.

Ich fordere das Parlament Österreichs auf, die heilige Federkrone Montezuma Xokoyotzins, des 9. Herrschers der Azteken, dauerhaft an sein Herkunftsland Mexiko zurück zu geben. Für uns Mexikaner ist diese Krone eine Reliquie und eines der wichtigsten Zeugnisse unserer Jahrtausende alten, präkolumbianischen Geschichte, das sich außerhalb unseres Landes befindet. Sie ist nicht nur ein Zeugnis der Blütezeit, sondern auch der gewaltsamen Zerstörung unserer mexikanischen Hochkulturen, die sich von der Begegnung mit den Europäern nicht mehr erholt haben!


Die Federkrone Montezumas ist die einzige erhaltene Federkrone der alten Zeit. Sie besteht aus genau 400 grünen Schwanzfedern des Regenwaldvogels Quetzal, der u. a. für die Azteken und Mayas ein sehr heiliger Vogel ist. Sie ist mit Goldplättchen besetzt, die die Sonne symbolisieren, ursprünglich nummeriert waren und kosmische Berechungen ermöglichten. Ursprünglich trug sie einen goldenen Helm in Form eines Vogelkopfes, vermutlich eines Quetzals mit Augen aus Edelsteinen, der in Österreich "verloren ging".

Nach der Ermordung Montezumas (1520) wurde die Krone von den Spaniern geraubt und ging später aus habsburgischem Familienbesitz in den Besitz des Museum für Völkerkunde Wien über, dem heutigen "Weltmuseum". Seither geht das Land Österreich davon aus, dass die Federkrone legal erworben wurde und der Erwerb geraubten Gutes auch rechtmäßig sei.

Seit Jahrzehnten fordern wir, die Nachfahren der Azteken, vergeblich die Rückgabe der heiligen Federkrone an Mexiko, denn sie repräsentiert, analog zur päpstlichen Mitra, nicht nur die politische und wirtschaftliche Macht, sondern auch die noch wichtigere, die spirituelle Macht. Drei offizielle Anträge der österreichischen Parteien SPÖ und der Grünen auf Rückgabe, Schenkung und Dauerleihgabe (vom 11.05.2005, 07.03.2007 und 11.03.2009) blieben bisher unbeantwortet und wurden vertagt. Bereits 1996 hatte der damalige Bundespräsident Thomas Klestil eine Rückgabe der Federkrone zugesichert als Zeichen der Dankbarkeit dafür, dass Mexiko als erstes Land 1938 im Völkerbund gegen die Annektion Österreichs durch das NS-Regime protestiert hatte. Jedoch geschah nichts.

Einem Gutachten der Technischen Universität (TU) Wien zufolge wäre für einen Transport der Krone ein Container notwendig, der ein Flugzeug von 350 (!) Metern Länge erfordern würde. Somit sei sie nicht transportfähig.


"Keiko", der fünf Tonnen schwere Orca-Wal aus dem Film "Free Willy" wurde lebend zusammen mit TONNEN von EIS und WASSER von Mexiko-Stadt aus in einer Herkules-Transportmaschine nach Oregon umgesiedelt, einige Jahre später sogar nach Island. Der Killerwal wurde insgesamt vier Mal mit dem Flugzeug transportiert!

Der Sekundensprengstoff Nitroglycerin oder Explosionsstoffe wie TNT können transportiert werden!


Museumsplan des Weltmuseums Wien mit der Säulenhalle im Zentrum und dem Ausstellungsraum der heiligen Federkrone:


Die Federkrone wurde im Erdgeschoss des Museums ausgestellt, direkt neben der Säulenhalle. In der Säulenhalle werden regelmäßig Konzerte, Modenschauen, Tanzwettbewerbe sowie Rock- und Popfestivals präsentiert.

Der Lärm der Musik und die Vibrationen der vielen Trommeln sind kilometerweit zu hören und zu spüren! Und das ist noch nicht alles: Konzerte wurden im selben Raum veranstaltet, in dem die Federkrone ausgestellt war! Wann wird wieder eine mexikanische Delegation geholt, um die Krone noch mal zu reparieren?


Das Gutachten der TU Wien ist ein Trick, um sich der moralischen Verantwortung nicht stellen zu müssen und sich der Kritik zu entziehen!


Die Repräsentanten Österreichs für Kunst und Kultur: Sabine Haag, Direktorin des Kunsthistorischen Museums Wien und Vorgesetzte von Steven Engelsman, Direktor des Weltmuseums Wien.

Eine Zirkus-Show mitten im Museum, in dem sich unsere heilige Federkrone befindet: billig, grotesk, bizarr, beleidigend und fern von Kultur oder Ethnologie! In armseligen "Kostümen" wird ein "Menschenopfer der Azteken" zelebriert, ein "Herz" wird aus der Brust geschnitten, begleitet von sehr viel Blut!

Eine Biermarke wird präsentiert mit dem Namen "Penacho" und dem Bildnis der Krone! Direkt im Museum unter der Leitung des Direktors des Museums, Steven Engelsman und seiner Vorgesetzten, der Direktorin des Kunsthistorischen Museums: Sabine Haag.

Was für ein billiges Theater!

"Ich fordere das Land Österreich auf: Macht Euch nicht länger zu Komplizen der Mörder und Verbrecher der damaligen Zeit! Es ist völlig belanglos, wem unsere heilige Krone "gehört"! Nach 500 Jahren im Exil muss sie endlich zurück nach Mexiko kommen, wo sie hingehört!

Als einen Akt der Menschlichkeit und als symbolische Wiedergutmachung für den Genozid an den indianischen Völkern: Gebt uns zurück, was uns gehört - die heilige Federkrone Montezumas!"

Xokonoschtletl Gómora


Spendenkonto:

Xokonoschtletl Gómora, Commerzbank AG  

IBAN: DE04 7604 0061 0473 7524 00, Swift/BIC: COBADEFFXXX